Membership cancellation

Planet Fitness takes cancellations three ways, and your notice has to arrive 8 days early.

Three ways (online, mailed notice, or in person) and one 8-day rule. Notice must reach the club at least 8 days before your next billing date to stop the monthly payment, and at least 8 days before the annual fee date to stop that fee.

Dr. Fine Print Read Oct 2, 2026 4 min read Deadlines changed since August

The answer

8 days beforeyour next billing date: the last moment your notice can reach the club and still stop the next monthly payment.
8 days beforethe annual fee date, a separate date with its own cutoff.

The annual fee has its own date and its own 8-day cutoff, and a minimum-term membership costs $58 to end early, each quoted from Planet Fitness’s own page.

Three ways to cancel

Online, through the member portalNo postage, and shows your billing dates
In person at your home clubSame day
Written notice by mail to your home clubSlowest, must arrive 8 days out, keep proof

Quoted from Planet Fitness

“To end your membership, we offer multiple convenient ways for you to manage your account. You can send written notification via mail to your home club requesting to end your membership, visit your home club in person, or log into your account online through the member portal on the website.”

Note the phrase your home club. Cancellation runs through the branch you joined, not a central office, and the same page adds that Some policies and procedures may vary by location based on state and local guidelines. If your club asks for something the list above does not mention, that sentence is why.

The two cutoffs and the billing date

8 days before your annual fee date Last day for the club to receive notice that stops the annual fee. This is not your monthly billing date. Miss it and the annual fee is charged
8 days before your next billing date Last day for the club to receive notice that stops the monthly payment. Billing changes can take up to 7 days. Miss it and you are billed once more
Your billing date The monthly membership bills. Your billing dates are in the member portal or on your membership agreement. Notice inside the last 8 days may not stop it

As published by Planet Fitness on its customer service page, read October 2, 2026. Procedures may vary by location.

Your deadlines

When does Planet Fitness need your notice?

…

Both dates are in the member portal or on your agreement. Receipt, not postmark: if you mail it, allow for delivery. The portal and in-person routes are same-day. Nothing you type leaves this page.

Quoted from Planet Fitness

“Please note, to stop the billing of your monthly membership on your next billing date, the club must receive notice of your request to end your membership at least 8 days before your next billing date, as it may take up to 7 days for billing changes to take effect.”

Quoted from Planet Fitness

“To stop the billing of the annual fee, your request must be received by the club at least 8 days prior to the annual fee date.”
The trap, in one sentence. The 8 days count back from each charge separately, so a notice timed for your monthly bill can still arrive too late for an annual fee date that falls a few days earlier.

What changed

When we read this page on July 30 and again on August 19, 2026, Planet Fitness used fixed calendar dates: notice by the 10th of the month stopped the monthly billing on the 17th, and the annual fee needed notice by the 25th of the month before. By our October 2, 2026 read, both had been replaced by the 8-day rule above. If an older guide, or a front desk, quotes the 10th, it is quoting the old page.

The one situation with a fee attached

Quoted from Planet Fitness

“Lastly, if your membership has a minimum term and is ended prior to the end of contract term, a $58 buyout fee is required.”

No minimum term, no stated cancellation fee. The $58 figure is the same as at our earlier reads.

What the page does not tell you

How much is the annual fee?Not stated
Are the 8 days calendar days or business days?Not stated
Is a payment already taken refundable?Not stated
Does mailed notice need to be certified?Not stated

Some guides say certified mail is required. Planet Fitness says written notification via mail and nothing more. If your club insists on more, that is a local practice and not a published rule, and it is fair to ask where it is written. For how the other big chains handle the same questions, including the one that publishes no rule at all, see how to cancel a gym membership, chain by chain.

Before you send anything

  1. Find both dates. Your monthly billing date and your annual fee date each get their own 8-day cutoff. Both are in the member portal or on your membership agreement.
  2. Check whether you have a minimum term. That decides whether $58 is coming.
  3. Use the portal or go in person if a cutoff is close. Mail has to arrive: the rule is about receipt, not postmark.
  4. Keep proof of the date. Procedures vary by club, and a dated record is the only thing that settles an argument later.

The letter, written for you

To: Planet Fitness, [your home club address]
Re: Membership cancellation: [your name]

I am ending my Planet Fitness membership.

Per your published policy, this notice is provided for receipt by the club at least 8 days before my next billing date, to stop that payment, and at least 8 days before my annual fee date, to stop that fee.

Please confirm the cancellation, and the date you received this notice, in writing.

[Your name] · [Date]

The rule is about when the club receives it. Whatever route you use, keep a dated record.

Open the member portalOne of the three routes Planet Fitness names, and where it says your billing dates are.
Read the policy yourselfEvery quote above is on that page, read Oct 2, 2026. Check us.

Questions people actually ask

Can I cancel online?

Yes. The member portal is one of the three routes Planet Fitness names.

What if I am already inside the 8 days?

Expect one more charge on your next billing date, with the cancellation taking effect after that. The notice still counts, it just misses a cycle.

Is it still the 10th of the month?

Not on the published page. The fixed 10th and 25th cutoffs were replaced by the 8-day rule sometime between our August 19 and October 2, 2026 reads.

Will they refund the month I just paid?

The page does not say, so neither will we. Ask your home club and get the answer in writing.

Do I have to cancel at the club I joined?

Notice goes to your home club. The portal handles that for you.

How to cancel other things

Every one of these is read from the company’s own document and dated. See all 66 questions we have answered.